Our Team

Vice President & Chief Information Officer

Michael Mundrane, UConn CIO

Michael Mundrane

Vice President & Chief Information Officer

Under the direction of the Provost/Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and the Executive Vice President for Administration/Chief Financial Officer, Information Technology Services (ITS) is led by the Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Michael Mundrane. As the provider of central technology and computing services, ITS is responsible for deploying, managing, and maintaining IT systems, services, and capabilities to best meet the changing needs of the University. The role of the CIO is to oversee these activities, ensure alignment with community needs, and enable the evolution of central IT. With over 20 years of experience in IT, Mundrane has extensive technology infrastructure experience and has been responsible for many major initiatives at both the campus and state levels.

michael.mundrane@uconn.edu | 860-486-1777

Executive Assistant: kristy@uconn.edu
Temporary Administrative Building

Leadership

Josh-boggis-photo

Josh Boggis

Director

Enterprise Systems

josh.boggis@uconn.edu

Kristy Hughes

Chief of Staff & Executive Assistant

Office of the CIO

kristy@uconn.edu

Roxanne Roy

Director

Budget and Finance

roxanne.roy@uconn.edu

Chris Bernard

Chris Bernard

Chief Information Systems Security Officer

IT Security Office

chris.bernard@uconn.edu

Jila Kazerounian

Director

Enterprise Applications

jila.kazerounian@uconn.edu

Ngozi Taffe

Director

Project Management Office

ngozi.taffe@uconn.edu

Haleh Ghaemolsabahi

Director

Campus Technology Services

haleh@uconn.edu

Ryan Kocsondy

Director

Connecticut Education Network

rk@uconn.edu

Mike_williams_photo

Mike Williams

Director

Telecommunications

mike.williams@uconn.edu